The Members will meet with over 250 parliamentarians from approximately 50 countries. The topics will include theme’s such as energy, migration, food security, the fight against terrorism, the political transition in the Mediterranean area, the position of Roma in Europe and discrimination of Christians.

  • From 6 July the deliberations will be broadcast live via the website of the Serbian parliament:


Mr Coskun Çörüz (CDA) will defend a resolution about the approach to extremism and radicalization in the fight against terrorism. Ms Kathleen Ferrier (CDA) will submit 2 resolutions about the coordination of migration policies in the OSCE and about discrimination and xenophobia.  


The delegation will consist of the following Members:

  • Mr Coskun Çörüz, delegation leader (House of  Representatives, CDA)

  • Ms Kathleen Ferrier (House of Representatives, CDA)

  • Mr Hans Franken (Senate, CDA)

  • Ms Pauline Meurs (Senate, Labour Party)

  • Mr Eric Smaling (Senate, SP)

For  more information on the annual meeting of the OSCE-assembly, please