On July 8 and 9  there will be a joint meeting of the Eurogroup and  the Economic and Financial Affairs Council (Ecofin).  Ecofin is one of the oldest configurations of the Council of the European Union and  and is composed of the Economics and Finance Ministers of the 27 EU-member states. As usual the committees for Finance and for European Affairs have discussed the agenda with finance minister Jeroen Dijsselbloem (also chairman of the Eurogroup) and deputy-minister Frans Weekers. The committees have also discussed the outcome of the meeting of the Eurogroup and Ecofin in Luxembourg on June 20 and 21.