Speaker Khadija Arib
Speaker Khadija Arib ©ANP

Khadija Arib elected Speaker of the House

On 29 March 2017, ms. Khadija Arib (PvdA) was re-elected as President of the House.


Tasks of the President

According to Article 6 of the Rules of Procedure of the House the task of the President of the House is fourfold:

  • To chair the work of the House and of the Presidium
  • To enforce the Rules of Procedure
  • To carry out the decisions made by the House
  • To represent the House.