NATO Parliamentary Assembly

NATO (North Atlantic Treaty Organisation) is an alliance of 31 countries working together to ensure the security and freedom of allies through political and military means. In addition, there are 16 countries linked to NATO as associate members. The NATO Parliamentary Assembly is not a parliament, but a consultation of 274 parliamentarians from the 31 member states of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO), supplemented by delegates from associate members.