The Committee for the Interior is mainly concerned with issues for which primary responsibility lies with the Minister of the Interior and Kingdom Relations. The topics range from democracy and administrative organization to an honest and better performing government. In addition, the members of the committee often deal with topics in the field of General Affairs.