On June 20 en 21 there will be a joint meeting of the Eurogroup and  the Economic and Financial Affairs Council (Ecofin) in Luxembourg. ). Ecofin is one of the oldest configurations of the Council of the European Union and is composed of the Economics and Finance Ministers of the 27 EU-member  states. As usual the committees for Finance and for European Affairs will discuss the agenda with finance minister Jeroen Dijsselbloem (also chairman of the Eurogroup) and deputy-minister Frans Weekers. The committees will also discuss the outcome of the meeting of the Eurogroup and Ecofin in on in May 13 en 14.