The Dutch MPs visit Ukraine at the invitation of Mr Volodymyr Groysman, president of the parliament of Ukraine. On Wednesday 2 March he had been received in the Hague with a number of fellow-parliamentarians. Apart from the EU association agreement with Ukraine, on which the Netherlands is to hold a consultative referendum on Wednesday 6 April, the political and economic situation of Ukraine and the conflict in Eastern Ukraine are on the agenda of the working visit. The Dutch MPs will also meet with representatives of (international) organizations in Ukraine.


The delegation of the standing committee on Foreign Affairs consists of the following MPs:

•Ms Angelien Eijsink (leader of the delegation, Labour Party - PvdA)
•Mr Han ten Broeke (People's Party for Freedom and Democracy - VVD)
•Mr Michiel Servaes (Labour Party - PvdA)
•Mr Harry van Bommel (Socialist Party - SP)
•Mr Raymond de Roon (Party for Freedom - PVV)
•Mr Sjoerd Sjoerdsma (Liberal Democrat Party - D66)
•Mr Rik Grashoff (Green Left Party)