On Tuesday 17 January, ms Myrthe Hilkens of the Labour Party and ms Cisca Joldersma of the Christian Democratic Appeal were sworn in as Member of Parliament. Ms Hilkens will temporarily replace ms Sharon Dijksma of the Labour Party. Ms Joldersma will temporarily replace ms Sabine Uitslag of the Christian Democratic Appeal. Both ms Dijksma en ms Uitslag are on maternity leave. They are expected to return to the House of Representatives in April.