Vera Bergkamp elected Chairman of the House

On 7th April 2021, ms. Vera Bergkamp (D66) was elected Chairman of the House.

Ms. Vera Bergkamp (D66) is the new Chairman of the House of Representatives. She received 74 out of 139 votes during the first round of the election for President on Wednesday April 7, 2021. Other candidates were mr. Martin Bosma (PVV) and the previous President of the House, ms. Khadija Arib (PvdA). They received 27 and 38 votes respectively.